Children find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s modern world, it is a huge concern that many students find it hard to focus and pay attention to their studies at school. I believe that there are several factors causing this and solutions for tackling these will be provided in this essay.

One of the main reasons behind the poor concentration abilities of pupils can be connected to the technological advancements in recent years. Nowadays, most kids are equipped with a range of gadgets that are used for self-entertainment and learning at the same time, this is because parents rarely have time to spend with their kids, playing, teaching and helping them. These digital devices could be highly addictive to children, leading to the students playing with them even during classes. Another reason is the lack of interesting, attention capturing teaching methods teachers are using. Children are now exposed to different, stimulating media all day long, therefore they might easily lose interest in the classes that are held in the traditional, boring ways.

In order to address these problems, several steps can be taken. First, appropriate limitation to electronic devices should be introduced both at home by parents, and in the school by teachers. This can help to minimalize distractions and maximize learning efficency. Secondly, teachers should build in a variety of teaching tools into their syllabus to maintain the students’ interest in the subject and concentration during lectures. This may include regular quizzes, experiments or discussions in groups.

In conclusion, students are exposed to many setbacks, but both teachers and parents can have a lot of methods to solve the problems.