children have to be educated, but they also have to be allowed to learn things for themselves

I agree with the statement. Not only should children be educated by teachers and tutors, but also the school system should encourage its students to learn about some topics on their own. Children should be shown by teachers how to perform informed research, and teachers should always support students’ passion for knowledge.

The school system should not restrict children to a textbook but, on the contrary, motivate them to broaden their horizons and expand their area of studies outside the school curriculum. The school system should instill in a child a love for independent research, as it is a vital skill in the modern world.

In my opinion, nowadays, for a person to become a successful and accomplished individual, it is necessary to be inquisitive and always look for ways to become a better, more skilled professional in one’s field. Nowadays, the ability to perform an informed and thought-through evaluation and analysis of data is highly valued in a wide range of fields.

Moreover, leading companies undoubtedly favor candidates who are able to figure out promptly how to work around an unknown, complex subject, can quickly fish out a needed piece of information from a mass of material, and are capable of acquiring a new skill in record time.

Consequently, it is crucial to encourage curiosity in children and instill in them a love for self-study from a young age. These measures will not only aid them in their future careers but also help them grow into passionate and inquisitive individuals.