Children in the rural areas are being left behind in their academic development. Why is this is the case? What solutions can you suggest?

Young people from the countryside have limited access to the education system. Families from these areas have fewer opportunities because of their low incomes. There are few solutions, such as studying in the nearest public schools and acquiring knowledge from online resources.

To begin with, children from poor families usually don’t have the financial resources to afford private courses or extracurricular lessons. That’s the reason why many of them start working at a very young age. They don’t have enough free time to prepare for exams and prefer to work in factories instead of going to universities. For instance, my dad is from a very small village, so he decided to work as a mechanic in a local workshop and earn money to provide for his family. Moreover, the government invests less money on educational facilities and spaces in rural areas compared to urban centres. As a result, these areas are often not designed for children, so many of them spend their time on run-down and unsafe streets. For example, in my mom’s hometown, there were only two old schools and no kindergartens.

If there are no schools nearby, teenagers can travel to learning centers in neighboring districts. Most cities have reliable public transport systems, which makes it affordable and easy to get there. I live in a big city and use buses every day, and they are one of the most convenient means of transportation. In addition, there are a lot of apps and websites that can widen access to education and help bridge the educational gap. To illustrate, I often use free online classes before important tests to gain more information about particular subjects.

The younger generation from villages is falling behind in their education. Youngsters from these rural communities can’t afford educational expenses. There are different ways to deal with it, including studying in nearby cities or using online platforms.