Children nowadays are having difficulties in paying attention at school. Causes and solutions?

There is growing trend that concentration on academic performance is often considered as challenging for students. While social media can be a main factor for distract students’ focus, I believe that the problem is addressed by active interactions.

First and foremost, I acccept that there are several reasons to distract students attention from education. One of which is that digital tools, particularly social media take the most of their time for entertainment instead of study. As hours spent in front of screens are being exceed, many students cannot be active in classwork and home work tasks. For example, some social media platfoms like Tiktok and instagram are designed to make our brains to adapt to only receiving small and short froms of media at once, specifically most students cannot concentrate their attention to education due to these platfoms. To tackle this problem, parents should set some limits to their children for hours spent on social media, which would support students for focus their mind.

In addition, sleep hours are play a crucial role for concentrate. Decrease sleep hours can be a issue for this. So, well-orginized sleep can help teenagers for better focus their mind on educational lessons and tasks which is why establishing a consistent bedtime is a key point for succes and achieve goals.

To sum up, I believe that students cannot pay deeper attention to education due to social platforms and poor sleep hours. Although digital tools distract students’ attention, self-control and individual activities assist to tackle these problems.