Children nowadays are having difficulties in paying attention at school. Causes and solutions?

It is commonly true that in this day and age, children tend to find it difficult paying attention at classes. There are certain reasons for this phenomenon, and there are also some practical solutions that schools and parents can implement to address it.

To begin with, several factors related to daily routine contribute largely to distracting children from studying. Initially, having unhealthy lifestyles plays an important role in the development of young people’s brains. For example, not being able to sleep properly may affect the function of the brain, such as depression and stress, which is the main reason for the lack of concentration. Furthermore, many children are overusing digital devices in the wrong way. Approaching too much to short video cuts and brainrot content reduces the attention spans of the children, also adding to finding long courses or traditional classes boring. As a result, they are no longer willing to pay attention at school.

However, numerous solutions can be proposed to tackle this kind of issue. Firstly, teenagers should begin to learn about the benefits of sleeping early and turn it into a habit. By going to bed one or two hours earlier everyday, it will gradually become a daily habit in each child’s life without any discomfort of having to change the schedule too suddenly. Secondly, parents should limit their children’s screen time on smart devices like mobile phones or laptops and spend more time with them. This can not only prevent teenagers from being too dependent on the internet and start to install longer attention spans, but also enhances the bond between family members that makes it easier for parents to take care of their children’s mind more carefully.

In conclusion, since the persistent problem of children struggling to concentrate on studying mostly comes from bad daily routines, it can be solved by adjusting the schedule by both the children themselves or their parents.