Children nowadays are having difficulties in paying attention at school. Causes and solutions?

In the contemporary world, concentration is a daunting challenge for chlidren at school. Numerous pupils face a focus-related issue due to the modern innovations such as smartphones, social networks, and other easy dophomine sources. From my perspective, in order to solve an educational issue governments should implement laws against causes of this problem.

First and foremost, there are three main causes of the concentration problem. All of them closely linked with the internet. These include, social media like TikTok, online video games such as Counter-Strike 2 or Dota 2, and addictives like betting or porno. These distractions are very hazardous for our young adults and teenagers because they easily distract students from studying. For instance, students could be distracted by massengers during reading a book, which leads to misunderstaning of information that affects overall grades. And this is one of the possible scenarios. Thus, the main source of difficulties related with focus is the internet.

So, there is a growing question, how to solve this problem which negatively influnce on our children. Implemention of restrictions against the internet users could be a beneficial solution. By restrictions I mean cencorship that would control companies, advertisment, and content in the free sources. Moreover, the system like this is already in use. For example, Chinese government, which introduced project called ‘Chinese Fire Wall’ in 1990s. ‘Chinese Fire Wall’ is an ubiquitous and a permanent supervision of the internet sites, messengers, and video games. By means of this project Chinese autorities could decrease level of addiction among youngers and improve average grades of pupils. This case demonstartes effciency of the cencorship.

In conclusion, younger generation is our future and the states ought to ensure their overall well-being. So, autorities have to adress concentration-related issues. And supervision is one of the most effectiev resolutions.