Children nowadays are having difficulties in paying attention at school. Causes and solutions?

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for children to struggle with concentrating on their schoolwork. This issue can be attributed to several causes, but there are also effective solutions that can help improve the situation.

One major reason probably that many children find it hard to focus on study on school is the overuse of technology like smartphones, social media, and video games which are extremely attractive to children , providing instant entertainment that distracts them from studying. To handle this problem,parents should limit the amount of time their children spend on electronic devices and encourage them to focus on homework first. Additional, schools can also teach time management and mindfulness techniques to help students develop self-discipline to avoid student have many time exposure electronic devices.

Another cause is studying too many difficult theoretical and calculus subjects makes students feel tired and lazy to study, leading to lack of concentration on study. The solution to this issue is for teachers to create a more engaging learning outside such as expriential operation, recreational trip,etc. This can help children have motivate and favourite learning more.