Children nowadays are having difficulties in paying attention at school. Causes and solutions?

In recent years, children have a tendency to hardly focus or pay attention in school. This is because both children spend too much time on smartphones and lack sleep. I think that problem can be solved by parents limiting the time their kids spend on their phones and increasing the time to sleep.

In my opinion, children have struggled to concentrate in school because of two main reasons. The first cause is that using their phones’ kids take a lot of time. Nowadays, students may spend about four to five hours a day scrolling on social media or playing games. This makes them easily distracted and dependent on electronic devices. As a result, when they go to school, they find it hard to pay attention to lessons and are more likely to lose concentration. The second cause is that they usually suffer from insomnia. Besides studying at school, many students attend extra classes to improve their knowledge. This means they have very little time to rest, especially to get enough sleep. As a result, they often feel tired and exhausted. Because of this, they do not have enough energy to learn new knowledge in class.

To improve the concentration of children at school/ children’s concentration at school, I strongly believe that there are solutions. The first approach is that parents should limit the time their kids spend on their phones. Families and schools can also organize more outdoor or extracurricular activities to help students develop both physically and mentally. This will encourage them to take part in healthy activities instead of using phones for entertainment. The second way to enhance pay attention in schools is to increase the time to sleep.Parents should reduce some extra classes so that children have time to relax after studying. When students get enough rest, they will feel more alert and be able to focus better in class.

In conclusion, children’s lack of concentration at school is mainly caused by excessive smartphone use and lack of sleep.Nevertheless, this problem can be improved if parents control phone usage and ensure that children have enough time to rest.