Children nowadays are having difficulties in paying attention at school. Causes and solutions?

It’s undeniable that pupil usually don’t pay attention at school. Even student consider that it’s challenging to participate in class. I will examine the causes, such as boring lessons and strict patterned answers and offer possible solutions, including game themed lessons and allow students to think on their own way.

It has been suggested that the primary causes of this issue are related to dull way of teaching and strict template rules. It is common knowledge that teachers nowadays are not giving enough energy while giving information to students, which affects on students attention in class. It addition, this leads pupils to play games in class, which interrupts them from learning information. Case in point, in many countries students complain that there are some rules and patterns of students answer at school, hence they more tend to skip questions and just discuss about other things with their classmates, thinking it is difficult to achieve mark in class.

Having said that, attention in school can be achieved by making lessons game themed and offer students chance to do lessons in their own style. In other words, if teachers actually spend time preparing for lessons and make some games regarding to school subject, such as quiz or little competition between pupils, students will pay attention without even noticing it. On top of that, strict rules for homework and answers should be canceled so as to students could do something in their own style as it motivates them to complete task faster and more interesting. For instance, if teachers give group task or presentations as homework, students would be motivated and would look for more interesting data about topic.

It said that students nowadays face difficulties with attention at school. In this essay, I inspected the reasons, such as lessons being boring and strict template tasks at school and provided probable ways to tackle them, including changing the method of teaching and offer students freedom of creativity.