Children nowadays spend more time on screens and less time doing active and creative things. Why do you think this is the case? What measure should be taken children more time to spend doing active and creative things?

In these days, children use more time on using mobiles, computers and television without participating in any physical activity or doing any creativity. Some people thinks that by using these appliances, the ability of children’s understanding increases and some argue in this regard that it does not increase the student’s mental approach.

Children are easily attracted towards using mobiles and televisions because they like watching cartoons, animated movies and other programs. The broadcasters advertise the programs which attract the children. When a child is watching any of the above program they are more attached towards them. In schools, teaching staff can engage children in physical activities where they actively participate and do creative things with the instructions of the tutor. In this regard, children are able to get the knowledge from them and be able to do creative things.

In some other cases, some parents are not focusing to their children and they are busy in their schedule which require more attention towards children. They have to manage their time and keep them busy in physical activities and they make them participate in competitions. In this regard, government can initiate the programs at the provincial level and announce the competition for schools where children can show their skills.

In conclusion, some of the children spend more time on screen rather than participating in any activities. They have to work in other activities too where they can show their skills and do some creativity. Also, government is responsible for it all the advertisements can be monetarize the television network and advertise child shows more than other programs for children and also parents can assess children at home.