Children should always listen to their parents' advice. To what attend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Parenting is crucial in a child’s growth. Some say that children should always listen to their parents advice while others believe they should make their own decision. In my opinion, I think that children should be able to think and act independently.

To begin with, children should listen to their parents as their intellect is undeveloped and are more likely to make bad decisions at their age. Parents who are more experienced are able to give more mature advice that would benefit the child. Global research carried out on an age group discovered that children are 85% more prone to making mistakes. As a result, parental guidance should be given to children as it also helps them to determine good and bad decisions.

On the other hand, some believe that children who think for themselves are able to foster individuality as they learn from the mistakes they make. Constant parental support might render with the development of the child, causing them to be incapable of solving problems later on. As children advocate for themselves, they are also able to build confidence. All in all, with minimal parental participation, children are able to grow from their mistakes is an important character development process

In conclusion, while parental advice holds significant values, it is important to allow children to have a bit of freedom. A balanced approach of parental advice and freedom would help children to prepare themselves for the outside world.