Children should learn a foreign language at an early age. What do you think about this statement?

With the passage of time, a sea change has been observed in the priorities of people regarding learning new languages. A school of thought is in favor that learning a new language in early age help children to develop their knowledge while the other section of society is in discord with it. The following paragraphs will focus on advantages or disadvantages of the aforementioned text, and thus will lead to a final conclusion.

To begin with, there are several reasons to support the aforementioned statement. Firstly, language learning in early age boosts brain memory. Leading to improved creativity, and problem solving skills. Secondly, learning a new language introduces children to different cultures, enhancing their social skills. To exemplify it, a survey was conducted by the Government of Australia which proves that children could achieve a really good command over a foreign language.

Highlighting the other aspects, some people believe that the former view has a negative impact, and they do mention certain reasons to robust it. Firstly, learning a new language requires a considerable amount of effort, and it can be overwhelming for children. This can lead to stress, and anxiety which can affect their emotional well-being. Secondly, if children learn the new language too early at first they will be confused or even mix languages.

To conclude, different people hold different opinions about the issue. Completely supporting or opposing any perspective would be incorrect. So, a middle path should be followed.