children should learn more about local history than world history. discuss your opinion.

Currently, learning local history more necessary than world history is one of the questions that most people are discussing. In my point of view, schoolchildren should learn more about other nations’ history than only in their country.

To begin with, local history only provides limited information about the events in the past but it may not be always correct. For instance, in the story of World War, if students only study about their countries’s history then that is just a small piece in the whole picture because some nations only want their people to know that they are always right so they convey wrong pieces of information and that can lead to ignorance and misunderstand. Moreover, narrow thinking is a problem caused by only learning on one side which makes children can not think openly.

On the other hand, world history encourages critical thinking about global issues such as climate change, and economic challenges. For example, teaching students about different countries’ events not only extends their knowledge in each field like finances and politics but also helps students understand how the world has developed and changed over time. Nevertheless, by learning world history, students can discover new cultures and traditions of other parts of the world that sometimes can help them have experiences when they participate in their jobs which require extensive understanding.

To sum up, teaching children to learn local history is good but it will be even better if students can get access to the history of other nations because it can provide them many opportunities to explore new things and expand knowledge.