Children should not have their own mobile phones or smart phones when they are in elementary school (before grade 6). Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that chlidren should not allowed to use their own mobile phones in early ages. I strongly believe that mobile phones should be restricted in elementary school, because it affects their education as well as their health. This essay will discuss both the perspectives before making a strong conclusion .

It is said by some individuals that offsprings should not allowed to access mobile gadgets because of its negative concequences. Firstly, use of moble phone in early ages, cause severe addiction due to which education of chlidren might be compromised. Surely, they would like to play video games, as well as live streaming rather than giving more attention towards their studies. In addition, greater screen time would also burst their brain cells and lead to serious eye issues such as conjuctivitis. Thirdly, their interest towards physical activities and sports would be compromised because of thier first preference to spend free time on mobiles as much as they can. For example, if the mobile gadget is given by parents to a child to thought that it would be more helpful and beneficial to getting extraordinary grades, but then suddenly, child uses the phone for thier enjoyment and gaming might be enough to destroy his career in childhood.

While on the other hand, despite of many disadvantages, mobile phone has also some positive effects in human life. Individuals can use mobile phone for the purpose of study, research work, and for online working task completion. In education department, students are using phones to improve thier knowledge and skills by watching online lectures, workshops etc. Additionally, parents can approach their children specially, when they are out of home. So that they can release thier stress by contact them. Despite this, if you are capable enough, you can create your own social media channel to provide the information that others do not have. For example, if a student is weak in mathematics and unable to understand what his teacher taught in the classroom, he can also search that particular topic on you tube and resolve his problems by taking stepwise guidance.

In conclusion, I would suggest we should not give electronic gadgets to our children in school level. Although, it has some postive outcomes in practical life but it would be too earlier to provide them phones in teenages.