Children these days are suffering from obesity, why and how can it be solved?

Modern children are suffering from the disease that was once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major sickness prevalent among children. Nowadays, the increasing rate of overweight children and adults becomes a worldwide problem. Obesity which is reaching high levels gradually in school-age children. There are various reasons behind it. This illness derives from unhealthy diet and sedentary lifestyle but it can be solved by giving the correct nutrition and lifestyle information.

The first cause of obesity is the easy access to junk food. Children who have to spend their time outside prefer packaged food instead of preparing healthy meals at home. The reason for that they thought it is a waste of time. They must be told that their health is as important as their time. Their diet should be replaced by nutritious and home-made food such as fruits, fish, oat or vegetables.

The second cause of obesity is an inactive life. Their strong addiction to the technologic devices is getting high each day. The youth generation adores staying at home, playing video games for hours so their physical activities decline. This obstacle can be got over by encouraging them to participate in sports events. Furthermore sports help them losing weight. By the way, being in a team improves their abilities of socializing which ameliorates their mental health. A clear brain means a healthy body.

To sum up, the essential causes of obesity are unhealthy diet and lack of physical activity. This issue can be healed by giving them right life style informations.