Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying that, students who are studying in some abroad countries are responsible for the amount of payment that the college or university requires, while other nations are ready to cover the cost of education for international students. While this phenomenon has certain drawbacks , I strongly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, this trend has number of downsides that need to be considered. First and foremost, government-funded education may be valued less by some students. That is, when they have no any tuition fees even though they are in an international university they might think, it is not that important to acquire knowledge when it is free. This leads learners to fall behind with their fundamental studies. Take European countries as an example, they gave students an opportunity to pursue higher education without any financial constraints.as a consequence, not only did few learners took it serious but also skipping the crucial classes by some overseas students have been noticed. Giving the another point, Free education in some nations mostly led to overcrowded lecture halls and fewer teaching staff, lowering the overall quality of education system.

I, on the flip side, believe that,the benefits of this development are more significant.to begin with,Government-funded education system allows students to acquire some quality of knowledge despite living in poorer country.it enables individuals to access more advanced career opportunities after graduating the university. Furthermore, free public higher education systems can help students to focus on more on their studies rather than financial stress.In contrast, in USA, students often start their careers with heavy debts that they cannot afford unless they find work. This phenomenon causes pupils to care more about the tuition fee instead of getting knowledge.

Taking everything into account, although there are some negative aspects of Government-funded education, the positive impacts are far greater for both individuals and society. Therefore, I firmly believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks.