cities should prioritise parks rather than housing developments. to what extent do you agree?

There is a considerable debate about whether the problem of accommodation or parks should be preferred. I contend that the role of the housing in our lives is paramount, however it is essential to acknowledge the importance of the parks, too.

On the one hand, the accommodation problem is seen as a big issue. After the acceleration of the urbanization, the megalopolises struggle with the overcrowding. To alleviating this problem, construction companies erect apartments and skyscrapers. Even though the requirements surpass the offer in housing, newcomers opt to stay there. In addition, the population of the many towns rises in the result of the birth rates. If the administrations cannot impose the limitations to these factors, the only solution is expanding housing industry.

On the other hand, around the stone buildings citizens yearn to find more comfortable places. Theme parks, entertainment gardens provide the opportunity for relaxation. Moreover, while the carbon footprints drastically increases, the governments should regulate the situation with encouraging individuals to tree planting, avoiding to pollution. Day by day, the climate crisis turns serious, and shapes our life. For example, a 0.5 centigrade rise in temperature causes the melting icebergs, the records in weather in summer. If cities do not address to start preventions, the whole world will not reach the goals for sustainable environment.

In conclusion, although towns have a great issue with overcrowding and housing, the primary objective should be considered parks for people’s comfort and environmental problems. The climate changes, the death tolls because of those cannot be ignored.