cities should prioritise parks rather than housing developments. to what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there should be a more number of park than living areas. It can provide, a filtering the polluted air in busy cities with amount of facilities, moreover it is helpful for the locals mental health to be in such places without noises. This essay argues that constructing more green parks is more important than housing developments.

First of all, it is undeniable that trees and plants play a huge roll in producing an oxygen and it is essential for people to have a renewable source of air in the city. Because. An air that we consume everyday is the cause of our existence. In addition, residents who live in over-polluted metropolitans are prone to have lung diseases, due to the fact that the do not have natural areas in their cities. For example, there are 36% of the population who have breathing problems in Tokyo. It is an enormous town where is no place to take a rest near the nature. Therefore, it is essential to have an access to the green zone to stay healthy physically.

Furthermore, mental health is not insignificant aspect . People need to have bond with the environment, to rest from the difficult patches. There are a lot of researches proving that to be often in natural location is useful to expand the lifetime. For instance, There is highest age of life in Switzerland , because there are no productions that can pollute their environment and air. Additionally, they tend to live close to the nature in privacy houses . It helps them to stay healthy at their old age.

In conclusion, It would be more beneficial to widen the scope of park places than build a new houses. Due to the fact that it can improve the both physical and psychological health of individuals.