Companies should adopt to a four-day weekday. Is this positive or negative?

As a matter of fact, employees work in all days, with merely exception of Sunday. However, according to some, certain companies should follow under the rule of having four day work-week. While there are beneficial sides, we should not overlook potential disadvantages.

On the one hand, adopting work lasts from only Monday to Thursday has a number of benefits. In particular, individuals can allocate enough time to both relaxation and their families on the back of this possible situation. To be specific, more and more workers are spending sufficient time to relax and organise dinner date with their families, which have already initiated to show its downsides, including increased work stress and children doing negative work even though their parents rarely teach positive behaviours. As a consequence of these two predominant results of not striking up a balance between work and life, most people are both experiencing a lot of heart attacks and divercing. Hence, this supported circumstance can be handy for workers.

On the other hand, there are two primary consequence of this trend. one of the pressing doable result of it can be working less. In other words, individuals can not produce millions of commodities in just four days, which stops a particular company from being well-known. Admittedly, in spite of their lucrative jobs, it is difficult to generate much money to make livelihood in such few days, leading to difficulty in saving money to pursue luxurious lifestyle. In my view, it would be better to expand the number of work hours and increasing the salary so as not make workers left their professions by perceiving its negatives.

In conclusion, even though employees in those which should adopt a four-day workweek, benefit from spending much time on their families and relaxing sufficiently, they receive the demerits of it, since they will be struggling with financial burden.