Compare the advantages and disadvantages of books and TV as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be most effective. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge

The different forms of media books and television, both have some positive and downsides. From which I believe TV tend to be the strongest informative medium, owing to the detailed visual effects of diverse knowledge.

On one hand, the books offer extensive exploration of various topics, which is the main advantage. For instance, the viewer can get detailed information and insights into the variety of subjects. Moreover, the books provide easy access to them, anywhere or anytime. However, the inflated rates to purchase, is one of the drawbacks. In addition, the no up to date version can be the limiting factor because the latest information is not included in the existing copies.

On the other hand, the television has many positive aspects with fewer downsides. The benefits include the range of latest innovations being shared from all parts of the world with the visual evidence. For instance, according to the Chinese scientific society, the AI robots are working in restaurants of China. While the drawbacks are display of adult and violent content and detrimental effects on eyes. For example,reports shown that the consumption of media for longer hours can cause visual impairment.

However, I tend to believe that television is best suited device for communicating the information with people. This is because it shares comprehensive knowledge related to diverse fields and the fascinating visuals help to grab the attention of viewer. For example, according to BBC data, the people who watch documentaries have greater knowledge than newspaper readers.

To conclude, the books and TV are effective ways of revealing the information with more or less negative aspects. Somehow, Television has the greater number of benefits in this regard.