compare the advantages and disadvantages of the radio, books, and the television as media for communicating information. state which you concider to be the most effective.

Media has always been an effective way to communicate or to spread ideas and information as far as it was invented and its power only grew as it became more common. Yet in this essay information will be the main topic issued through books, radio and television.

At first, before radio and television, books were the main resource of information. However, books have several disadvantages regarding radio and television. These are mostly books being a stable resource of information for the reason of them not being available to be revised or changed. Also access to any information in a book is more limited in some way. To access any information in a book, the person has to have the book or borrow it from a library. But, unfortunately having access to the book will not be enough, this person also has to be able to read the book. Against its disadvantages it has some advantages too. Most importantly, the information in books is usually more accurate than the other information in the other possible resources. The reason behind this is that the information goes through a more throughout process which provides accurate information at higher rates. Considering these conclusions books are not quite accessible yet more accurate.

With the invention of radio, a new way for communicating information was born. Radio is more accessible after they became more common. Although today it is not used daily or common as it was 30-40 years before, still they are accessible and easy to get. Regarding books radio has many advantages as it being portable a static resource of information. Usually the broad casts are live and they can be used at any time (even in disasters). However it has one particular disadvantage. As the broad casts being live limits the controlling phase of information which can cause to a horrible trouble.

As the last resource there is the television which is kind of a radio with visuals. The television has almost the same advantages and disadvantages with slight differences. One of the important differences is that unlike radio, the TV is not portable and not accessible as much. Yet it has the advantage of the visuals. The visual sensation makes the tv much more interesting compared to the radio.

With the consideration of all and comparing with each other, the radio would be the best option for information regarding it being static, portable, accessible, easy to use and vocal. Against its advantages, the one disadvantage can be set aside and even can be fixed with strict controls.