Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong Why is this happening? Is this a positive of negative development?

Nowadays, university is a very popular step for career prospects of teenagers. Moreover, the number of prospective students significantly increased, therefore the competition for getting into university considerably rose.

To begin with, the growing competition for university is the consequences of increasing demand for higher education across prospective students from different counties. Today’s people can choose any university for education worldwide. Universities, that ranked in the highest positions in global top, has the great prestige. Therefore, the number of places at university isn’t enough for the great number of students. In addition, university is the social lift, that can help to change the previous life and open new golden opportunities, such as high salary, benefits, career perspective. For instance, some people in different countries found the top university for future education, because this university has the modern curriculum and many connections with high-tech corporates.

Increasing competition in university has the both positive and negative impact for people. On the one hand, the quantity of education is enhanced, because the university direct the money to hire new highly qualified teachers. Furthermore, university can fund the scientific and economic events for increasing student’s practical skills. For instance, students had took part in the modern scientific events and hire to the great company. and On the other hand, the competition leads to rising stress levels and negatively affects students mental well-being. Many people due to difficult admission process into top university, may have been preparing for entire school life. This eventually leads to many mental and physical diseases in adults. Fort example, some people had prepared to pass the exam for university during 5 years, therefore young people had a big problems with mental health and needed to recover in the hospital.

To conclude, the main cause of growing competition into university is the increasing interest in higher education. However, the difficult competitions generate the several mental health problems that can be danger to student’s life. I strongly believe, that the negative impact to people outweigh the positive. The prospective students face to enormously level of tasks and lose the motivation for the future education.