Competitiveness is generally considered a good quality for people to have in society. Do you think it is a positive development or negative trend? How does competitiveness affect individuals?

In recent days a lot of peoople think that the charachter trait like competiting is a good for present living. I believe that this is a negative development humanity and it causes bad consequnces for individuals.

First of all, a desire to be the first all the time changes human. In instance, many people can do anything in their career for promotion or earn more money even to forget their moral principles and to frame college. Moreover, this behavior might lead to fully indifference to other’s needs.

Furthermore, competitiveness is instilled from childhood and it is harmful for immature child’s mind. For example, for one child might seems that he or she not enough good compare with others and this can lead to depression and self-flagellation. Therefore, this causes phychological problems in young age and if they are not solved the adult will live with this problems all his life.

Overall, competitiveness is considered a good quality for person in modern society. I firmly believe that this thought has a negative trend because people change and lose their good qualities and stop thinking about others and helping those in need. Also, it affects to people’s phychological health makes us more unstable and depressed.