Competitiveness is seen as a positive quality for people to have in many societies today. How does this competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative quality?

The view that the character of being competitive make a motivative impact on personal promotion in a variaty of aspects in modern world has gained much argument. I believe that the sense of competition can influent individuals growth in many ways and its advantages turely overweight related disadvamtages.

The competitiveness should be encouraged in order to prepare people for booming society. The sense of competition can be a great source of motivation for every single person. For instance, when saying a finite prize or an ordered list which would be given at the end as essential result, the participants can be significantly stimulated to work harder to outdo their contender in the same program. These process of endeavour could certainly push people to work independently and progress more quickly helping individuals to built self-confidence. It is a desirable approach to adopt in modern society where a bunch of competitions are unavoidable although a higher quantity of exhaustion have to be faced.

I am firmy convinced that competitiveness is more positive character rather than a negative one. Firstly, keeping competitive since a young age contributes to a strong ability in comprehensive aspects which is extremely beneficial in various conditions. For instance, outstanding professional skills and confidence of expressing self thoughts undeniablely drives employer standing out from the crowd among job interviews. Secondly, Over-commitment to competition requires a lot of time and physical effort, which can easily lead to health problems. Moreover, focusing on individual achievements in competition may weaken the sense of cooperation and may even lead to the development of ‘neuroticism’ or cynicism towards others.

In conclusion, I think a sense of competition is good for the overall development of an individual, but he can also trigger some undeniable negative effects.