Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In the current era of technological advancement, the ubiquitous use of computers in daily human life is undeniable. Educational institutions worldwide have also embraced this innovation, making its use increasingly common. While some argue that this adaptation can have beneficial impacts, others oppose this view, believing it brings more negative consequences. In this essay, I will discuss the effects of technology on learning activation in schools and present my opinion that the use of computers can lead to more drawbacks.

On the one hand, computer usages in numerous education institutions have supported learning process, giving succour for school administration process. The faster administration can be done, the more convenient students acquire. Taking more time in this field inhibits students to study at school, their time that should be spent in the class, they spend at administration office, diminishing their study time.

On the other hand, computers have reduced student critical thinking ability. Computers may provide an easiness to the pupils when they want to look for a sort of words by search engine feature. However, this is the main problem of decreasing students’ reading interests. Critical thinking skill can be gotten by reading carefully. Rather than reading a book thorough, they tend to skim and search only needed words in the passage, missing other phrases that can improve their knowledge and their reasoning skills, causing their mind is dull.

In my point of view, computer usages at school are not a good idea if it is used as learning media, because it deteriorates students’ reasoning skills. It can decline human quality resource in the future.

In conclusion, computers can make administration personal easier in their work, however they are not good for students. Personally, I believe that computers can decrease humans intelligence if it is used as learning media amongst students.