Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the advancement of technology has influenced human lifestyles in several fields, including education. Some people believe that the adaptation to the way we learn about subjects using computer today is a positive trend, while others consider it to lead to negative outcomes. This essay will examine both perspectives and then explain my belief that technology brings both positive and negative consequences.

Firstly, computers, as a product of the technology, brings a lot of benefits for scholars and lecturers, one of them is in making it easier to explore the substance of knowledge. Through computer, they will be able to access sciences in the Internet that provide numerous resources as fast as they can. Therefore, they do not need to be complicated to find out courses outside, it is results in the effectiveness and efficiency.

On the other side, computers are leading to negativity since they not only facilitate learning platforms, but also entertainment. It is surely considered to be a distraction for learners. So, the possibility that they will spend their time hour and hour consuming entertaining contents that do not directly impact their academic performance is undeniable. For instance, students would rather watch YouTube through their device than complete their homework. As a result, scholars will procrastinate their hours and lead to addiction.

In my point of view, there is no side that is more dominant in influencing computer users, including in educational settings. Both negative and positive impacts that created will depend on users’ willingness. Scholars’ choice of content in the Internet should be chosen wisely to avoid procrastination in times so the use of technology will bring more benefits to succeed academically. In other words, there is no problem to use technology for entertainment purposes, but learners still ought to limit themselves, have well time management and high awareness.

To sum up, in spite of the fact that technology advances, such as computer, are affecting in addiction is undeniable, but they are also give us numerous benefits. Providing a lot of science resources easily accessible, is one of advantages, especially in academic studies. So, control over ourselves is the main determinant regarding what impact technology will affect.