Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

The advancement of technologies in educational systems has been contemporarily required. Some argue that computers’ roles in the classroom are a positive improvement nowadays, while others believe they lead to negative consequences. This essay will examine both viewpoints and state that technological advancements provide various benefits for students.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the technological growth helps humans’activities to accomplish their work easily especially in the world of education. There are several powerful impacts which is beneficial for academic systems. Firstly, a machinery is able to reduce cost and time consumption which academic world leads whether in conducting some exams or in submitting students’ tasks. Several tests, nowadays, such as college selection, civil servants selection, or English of proficiency test, are no longer using paper. All of them are computer based. Secondly, the internet which provides some information and resources like videos and e-book is accessible for Students in learning process.

On the other hand, technology also delivers the bad side. Stearing laptops or iPads for hours has side effects on human health especially the eyes due to display’s radiation and time consuming. Most of children in Indonesia, for instance, are wearing glasses caused by excessive use of gadgets. The longer the kids focus on their screens, the less their eyes health will be. In addition, Games and social media will also lead students feeling addicted as long as they use it, interrupting their concentration while studying processes.

To sum up, some of the majority offended these devices because of health issues and focus of students may be decreased. The accessibility of learning subjects, an alternative communication, also time and costs are the prior considerations to be involved with technology.