Computers are being used more and more in education.Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

Applying computers in teaching is more popular nowadays.I wholeheartedly believe that the merits of using computers in education surpass its demerits.

There are several justifications for my belief that the advantages of educational computer applications outweigh its disadvantages. The most notable one is diverse information sources. For example, research tools such as Google and Safari provide a massive amount of details about various topics. Indeed, these information is a key factor not only to enhance students’ academic performance but also enriching their knowledge acquistion.

Another significant benefit of applying computer in teaching is that they offer multiple ways of learning. For instance, undergraduates tend to prefer online studying platforms or using computers in the library instead of joining traditional classes. Hence, these ways of gaining knowledge improve their time management skills, which is essential for students, especially at the tertiary education level. Therefore, they can acquire comprehensive development , equipping them a best preparation for future career

However, there are many downsides of computer learning environment . The primary culprit is the decrease in face-to-face interaction between students. It is a fact that all learners were required to study online during the Covid 19 lockdown time .This circumstance caused a noticable reduction in human contact, which negatively impact students’ communication and emphathy.Consequently, some students may struggle in developing social skills

In conclusion, in terms of decreasing the human interaction, I strongly support that the advantages of using computers in education such as informative diversity and a wide range of learning methods outweigh its downside.It is a recommendation that computer utilization in education should be considerablely controlled while the connection between human should be maintained