Contrast learning a language in a traditional classroom versus learning it through immersion (e.g., living in a country where the language is spoken).

Becoming a global citizen has been a spreading tendency in modern life. This is reason that learning foreign language plays a crucial role in our new era. However, how to practice a new language, by joining an official class or exposing to real context, has been an ongoing controversy. This essay will discuss on the differences between both methods in variety of aspects.

To begin with, the first difference in studying a language by attending traditional lessons and by immersion is structure and guidance. To specific, the former settings provide learners a wide ranges of textbook with systematic approaches. This means that students are able to have a proper curriculum in available routines. A beginner, for example, will easily determine what kinds of book or courses they need and how long they would achieve their own targets. In contrast, immersion language learning do not seems to stick to any fixed programs. It allows students to receive knowledge naturally from real-life situations and they have chances to react with particular circumstances in practical languages.

Additionally, context and cultural background are considered as other distinctive points of two methods mentioned. Due to using prepared materials, such as textbooks, videos or presentations, which are usually in academic context, traditional classrooms are inclined to limit the exposure of learners to the real worlds. Consequently, a student who can write a full excellent essay may not make a simple conversation in his or her very daily basic. This is not true for immersion method in which learners are supposed to live or work in the community where the language is spoken. An authentic context and deeply cultural exposure are provides to help people truly live in the language they are learning. These differences make a great distance in learning efficiency.

In conclusion, almost people have found that both methods have its value owing to offering valuable avenues for language acquisition. Therefore, learners need to have their own assessments to be able to make a proper choice in terms of current level, goals and so on.