Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

meal preference has changed in this 21st century as the food industry extending its menu list with various kinds of fast cuisine which are easy to prepare as well as getting popularity by replacing our traditional food in this modern era. I totally concur with this notion that processed foodstuff will take place of traditional cuisine due to time-saving recipes as well as family size.

To commence with, the processed meal is preferred as it takes less time to prepare. In other words, food such as burger, Maggie, noodles as well as can foodstuff can be made in ten minutes which assist us to save our precious time in this fast era. For example, world news has estimated that 70% of people are working and do not have enough time to make a meal then they opt for quick food recipes because of the scarcity of time. Also, this kind of unhealthy food becomes the cause of multifarious diseases and a rise in death rates.

However, there is another reason that modern cuisine will rise in the coming years because of nuclear families. To explain it, young generation like living alone and spend most of the time in fun activities and have a hectic working schedule to get luxury lifestyle then they don’t consider to waste their time on cooking. For instance, in previous years, society used to live in joint families and there were women to prepare food and they just took care of the house so they had enough time to make a healthy meal and that is the reason families were healthy during those days to compare today’s generation. In addition, a single-parent house will develop fast food consumption.

To conclude, it is undeniable that a convenience meal will get popularity and developed the food industry’s economy as the family structure is changing as well as modern people have time shortage in this fast-paced world.