Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

Nowadays, people are spending less time on cooking, as a result, convenience foods are replacing the traditional dishes and the cuisines. Is that true? Can convenience foods take over the whole food industry?

In today’s world, convenience foods are becoming more common day by day due to the modernism and new lifestyls. In fact, individuals are working harder than before to afford a living. For instance, office jobs tend to consume a lot of time and energy. So, people won’t have time to spend on preparing dishes. Another issue is that social media is focused on advertising these new recipes, which people are showing interest in based on their lifestyles. On the other hand, in some households, mothers still spend a lot of time preparing traditional foods as they believe they’re a healthier option. Some even cook adequate food on weekends for their weekdays to avoid eating unhealthy ones.

It is believed that traditional foods can not be replaced. These dishes contain different nutrients from vitamins to mineral ingredients. In addition, older generation shows less tendency towards convenience foods, due to the lack of taste. However, new methods and types of foods have already taken the place of older ones. People show less patience, and are attracted to the convenience food and the new ways of cooking.

In conclusion, traditional foods are the roots of all cooking methods. As far as I’m concerned, they can’t be completely replaced easily. Some people show a strong regard to their family cuisines, which makes the competition harder for convenience foods.