Crime is increasing in some countries. Having more police officers is the best way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime is an offensive act against the law, leading to unstable conditions in society. With the increasing number of violent actions in some countries, some argue that recruiting more police officers is the main solution to decrease crime. Personally, I oppose this perspective because while police officers may help enforce the law, restrictive regulations also play a significant role in reducing criminal actions.

Corps are one of the rule enforcer components, they work to bring a stable condition amongst people. However, some police officers as humans also cannot run the rules as the same as in the script. They will ignore it when they can get more money from the criminals. In Indonesia, for instance, there are many omitted court proceedings because the criminals can pay the police officers to cancel it. Moreover, corps can be replaced by sophisticated technology using artificial intelligence that cannot be manipulated by humans. Therefore, adding more police officers to bring justice is not the best solution, government should choose another option such as making new rules.

Making a new policy is the best way to reduce violent number rather than hiring liar justice worker. These new regulations must give strict punishment that make the criminals will think before they do their conscious evil intend, rather than doing violent they will tend to obey the rules governments have made. In some Asian countries, for example, people in Asia like to ignore the rules when it is in caution form, however when it turns into consequence rules, people will respect it. Therefore, policy marker should make a new rule that can give firm sanctions for those who break it rather than adding more corps.

In conclusion, police officer’s role can be changed by smart system that is more accurate and honest. Therefore, governments have to overhaul the public policy to bring more convenient amongst populace.