Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. What are the causes and what are the solutions?

In recent decades, crime rate has emerged as a pressing concern across the globe. It is argued that the number of committed in cities is relatively higher than in the countryside in most nations. Firstly, this essay will discuss the reasons behind this tendency and secondly propose some solutions to counteract this issue.

One major cause of urban crime in towns is overpopulation. Most of the people are living in cities for their best future and education of their children. For example, these environments create opportunities for petty crimes like pickpocketing and vandalism, which are less frequent in rural areas. Another cause of the incidence of crime unemployment because youngsters are moving to urban zones in the search of jobs. Due to a lot of competition they are following illegal paths to get work. For instance, in a survey it was clear that offences were higher due to lack of workplaces because of the population in cities. At last but not least, environmental changes can be another reason for the higher proportion of offences because of various cultures and mutual understanding.

However, there are a number of solutions to these issues. One effective remedy would be to provide higher educational sources in agricultural regions that will help in reducing the population in urban areas. A second possible solution might be positive point for diminishing offence ratio, so the government should do surveys in different parts of towns for measuring relations to improve friendship zones and co-ordination towards each other. For illustration, if mortals will know each other and will have better communication skills then they can easily ask for favours and peace around them.

To conclude, it is clear that the main reason for excessive violation is unemployment due to fewer educational sources because of that people are moving to city center which can be prevented by some efforts of society.