Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective , and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extend do you agree with statement ?

Lately people have to cope with many illnesses such as noise pollution that came from the traffic and construction or physical symptoms like respiratory disease, since the climate change due to the pollution like carbon monoxide releases from the transportation and the burning of fossil fuel emissions that has accumulated over a decade. Although our modern medicine is starting to become less effective and more expensive due to inflation. Thus returning to traditional medicine might be the better choice for us. In this essay, I will give my thoughts and come to a conclusion.

I truly agree that traditional medicine should be the outstanding way to cope with the illness that comes from the modern lifestyle such as noise pollution and anxiety disorders or physical symptoms such as lack of nutrition. For example camomile tea can help feeling relaxed and calm which will help with the stress symptoms and better sleep. Also coconut water and salt can help with lack of nutrition because of the richness of potassium and magnesium which can lower the blood pressure too.

Secondly, traditional medicine is less expensive and affordable which helps people who have financial difficulties. The cost of the herbs like garlic and ginger that can be used to lower the blood pressure and balancing the hormones are less expensive than modern medicine. Moreover there are non toxic chemicals that would cause harm to our body and lower the risk of getting kidney failure due to the overdose of chemicals.

In conclusion, I believe that traditional medicine can encourage people to cope with the illnesses that are caused by the modern lifestyle such as the pollution that can cause diseases like respiratory problems. On top of that they are also less expensive than modern medicine and do not cause any toxicity to our bodies ; lower the risk of other diseases in the future.