Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective , and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extend do you agree with statement ?

In recent years, there is a noticeable shift in people’s interest towards alternative forms of medicine. Although these alternatives may help to prevent or alleviate some diseases, they can not work in the place of conventional medicine.

Let’s begin with the positive sides of the former. It is undeniable that it offers significant benefits. One of the top benefits is that taking a natural treatment, particularly herbal drinks, may contribute to maintaining long-term wellness. Furthemore, through strenghning the immune systeam, they help to minimize the risk of illness. Moreover, it does not take expenses as much as traditional medicine. I am impliying that for instance, right now, for going to doctor for consaltation people have to pay and then doctor prescribe them endless prescriptions which can sometimes harm patients rather than treating due to some adverse effects. That’s why, to prevent reaching such a stuation, the best option is for people to start treating themselves an early stage.

If looking at ineffectivness of complemantary medicine, we can see that this method of curing is not appropriate for healing all the diseases which are already developped and severe ones such as cancer, stroke, diabet, alzheimer. Because, relaying on holistic remedias may delay essential medical treatment which pave the way for worsening the case of disease. Namely, they just alleviate the symptoms of disease instead of losing it. Moreover, it may also effects in psychological side means that people become overly reliant on unconventional therapies, avoiding conventional medicine even when necessary.

In conclusion, constant non-traditional medicine may benefit if they use them properly before being infected. But when it comes to overdue illnesses, this method proves ineffective in addressing them.