Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective , and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extend do you agree with statement ?

In contemporary society, as technology has developed, there is a trend of using alternative forms of medicine. Some argue that in the best case scenario, the methods would just be ineffective, but others fear that at worst they may be dangerous. Additionally, these new methods aren’t scientifically proven yet. Therefore, in my opinion, I do agree with the statement.

Recently, there was a research article that provided me with an insight towards the so called “revolutionary treatment”. A worldly renowned doctor claims that by injecting stem cells, our body can be rejuvenated. Albeit it has not been tested yet, many of his patients have given their testimonies regarding the treatment they received. However, most of his patients feel that after the injection there was no reaction of any sorts, in other words, it is ineffective. This shows that treating ourself with untested medications is a waste of resource.

Nevertheless, there are many stories telling how injecting experimental vaccines or vitamin could set off a chain of unforeseen reaction. Our body could be rejecting the treatment and cause harm to ourself. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, everyone was looking for vaccines that they even inject themselves with the ones that have not passed the quality control. This resulted in some of them experiencing high fever, nausea, and also become temporarily disoriented.

In conclusion, the use of alternative medicine to some people may work out just fine, but remember that there is a reason why it is not scientifically proven and not everyone can withstand the same condition. In a good day, it might have no reaction at all, or maybe it may work. Nonetheless, it might cause you harm in a way no one could expect.