Cycling is good for health, but not popular in many countries. Why? what can be done to increase the popularity of cycling?

Cycling is not famous in several countries although it is beneficial for people’s health. There are various reasons for this fact and this can be tackled with urgent solutions.

On the one hand, the lack of interest in using bicycle stems from many factors. Firstly, people spend more time traveling when they ride a bike and it makes them feel more tired. For example, the velocity of cycle is merely one half of that of a motorbike, so it prevents almost those who have a busy life from using it. Secondly, a number of countries do not have enough exclusive lanes for cyclists, which means they may encounter dangerous vehicles. For instance, only cars have their own lanes while automobiles and bicycles have to share the space. As a result, residents will feel unsafe and refuse to use the bike.

On the other hand, for the problem to be addressed, multiple proposals could be suggested. The first measure is that organizations should offer more prizes for people who cycle. Therefore, they are encouraged to ride their bicycles more regardless of the slow speed and intensity of the vehicle. Another method is that it is a good idea for the government to build more lanes for cyclists in order to ensure safety on the road. To illustrate, the authority can spare some space on existing roads or create new routes for bikers.

In conclusion, cycling is not widespread in numerous nations because of the absence of dedicated infrastructure and the tiring and time-consuming nature of it. People in charge and institutions are recommended to take immediate actions to retrieve the best outcome.