Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

In the contemporary epoch, it is true that the demand for different types of transportation is constantly on the rise, making the situation of sharing lines for cycling and driving become popular in many nations. Several problems have resulted from this phenomenon and they should be tackled by a number of effective measures from the government.

As the coexistence of cars and bicycles on the same road, several related problems can be anticipated for both drivers and cyclists. One major issue derives from the differences of speed between cars and bicycles, which increases the possibility of being in an accident. Based on this character, drivers have to stay focused on checking the mirrors and blind spots to make sure there are no cyclists. If they lose concentration, an unfortunate accident might appear and do greater damage to the cyclists. Another problem is that it is likely to exacerbate traffic jams during rush hour. Due to smaller sizes, cyclists tend to weave through narrow gap between cars, especially in congestion. This makes traffic conditions even worse and hard for both car drivers and bikers to get through.

Since such issues are serious, the government and individuals should take immediate steps to address these problems. Drivers should be trained to have vigilant behaviors to tackle smoothly with controlling their speed as well as checking the mirror and blind spot. Similarly, bikers should be aware their responsibilities to abide by traffic regulations so that unfortunate accidents might be reduced. On the government level, it is also recommended that separate lines for each type of vehicle. Accordingly, due to the ban for passing the unrelated lines, the situation of weaving through gaps between cars will decline, making better management of traffic flows.

In conclusion, there are various reasons that lead to X and appropriate aforementioned steps need to be taken to tackle these problems.