Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

The coexistence of cyclists and car drivers on shared roads represents various issues. This essay will determine related problems and give a range of solutions to address them.

To begin with, there are several traffic problems behind this phenomenon. The first issue is the likelihood of accidents on roads, such accidents frequently result in serious injuries, particularly to cyclists who are especially vulnerable. Because automobiles are large and able to run fast so when they collide with bikes it may kill people. In addition, the exponential rise in the number of vehicles such as cars and bicycles lead to traffic congestion in many cities in the world. This can bring a lot of delays on the street and people’s daily routines can be disrupted and the amount of time they have available to engage in leisure activities, spend time with family, or pursue personal interests is impacted by longer commute times

In order to deal with such problems, there are several solutions that national and local authorities should implement. Firstly, governments should encourage people to take public transport instead of private cars to reduce the traffic jams and provide better public transport. Second of all, it is necessary for the government to build separate lanes for these two vehicles to guarantee a smooth traffic flow and avert traffic congestion due to the divergence of speed between these two means of transport.