In many countries young people are encouraged to take a "gap year" between finishing school and starting university.Some believe this is benefical for personal development,while others believe it is a dwaste of time put students in a disadvantage

It is generally acknowleged that sudden shift from school to university can be quite challenging for young generations.For eliminating this burden governments introduced a new law that allows students to take a “gap year” to unwind and recharge.Proponents of this law states that it can improve both mental and physical health of the people,while others strongly disagree that it is just postponing the inevitable and may put the students into a difficulty in the future.

One the one hand,It is an excellent choice to take some time to relax and reconsider their approach for young people.In other words, graduating from high school itself is so hursh and complicated and often puts the youngsters into immeasurable grief and sadness.According to the doctor’s spending some time away and immerse themselves with the nature can be beneficial for individual’s personal development.In addition, gap year also gives them the opportunity to participate in the events or an organization as a volunteer, which makes it more rewarding for individuals.

On the other hand, spending so much time without reading or learning anything can lead to a memory or skill loss.For example, New graduates have a sharp mind and the ocean of skills ,but if they don’t train themselves students can easily forget their existing knowledge about their specialization.Furthermore,it is essential for schools to create a sense of accountability and self-discipline in students.In this “gap year” ,they will change their routine and it might have negative impact on preservation of discipline.

Consequently,taking time enhaces the personal development and opens the door to the new opportunities for young people,while it can also downgrade the individual’s discipline and knowledge.By working together families and schools can encourage students to train themselves everyday while enjoying their “gap year”.