some people believe that mass media has a positive effect on society, whole others think it has a negative influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely argued that mass media has a beneficial effect on society, whereas others argue it influences negatively. From my perspective, while mass media allows people to spread information quickly, it may result in misinformation and false assumptions about celebrities, governments and other individuals.

On the hand, the development of internet and devices allowed people to report incidents and news at the speed of a light and to a large groups of individuals. While in the past, citizens accessed daily news via newspapers or other local people, now it can be done in a few clicks on the devices, such as phones and laptops. Not only does mass media help to get new information quickly and easily, but also it is time efficient for reporters and other companies. Furthermore, internet has allowed people to work and learn distantly and affordably. It provides an access to a variety of websites, apps, and channels where users can acquire new skills, employ themselves and meet new people. For instance, during COVID-19 pandemics, many office employees started working online, without having to leave their homes, which prevented increases in unemployment rates significantly.

On the other hand, mass media can have negative effects on society such as posts and opinions that cannot be controlled. Websites, communities and social media are platforms where users can express their opinions freely, publish and share with everyone. This can result in misinformation, and conflicts between users, which may invade privacy of people, create falls assumptions that may harm people’s reputation and lead to arguments.

In conclusion, mass media has altered the way people access new information by making it more accessible and easier. However, users should be mindful about the information they consume.