Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some public that long spend working hour are more economically benefit. Conversely, some people argue that Although it has economically development, it can lead to negative consequence on society. So from my perspective I clearly disagree with this statement because of working long period at work place attribute several affect such as unemployment, poor health, family relationship and more.

Initially, there are many reasons why it can bring drawbacks on the community. Firstly, as people have to duty more hours, they do not get much time to spend with their family, friends and do physical activities. Therefore, they unable to balance healthy lifestyle and good relationship with family. Secondly, everyone desires to enjoy their life by visiting new place with their friends and making fun moments, which refresh their mind and build social bonding, so they can find the meaning of life. However, as they have to work long time period that is why they do not get these kind of opportunities. as a result they are demotivated and upset to work.

In addition, companies that require longer working hours have less employee as people are unwilling to work more hours. so definitely unemployment will be increased, which detrimentally impact on society. Moreover, people who work long term shift they are not productive owing to stress and unenergetic during long duty. Consequently, they struggle with job satisfaction and sometime fired from job.

To sum up, although long term shift can economically develop to the people, it can contribute negative applications on the nation. so from my opinion government should take steps to constrain working hours, which is necessary for employees.