Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that enhanced office hours have brought numerous economical aspects in some nations and thus, this installment also has some negative results too. I agree with this statement because I think, despite the positive impact of this on the economy, individuals tend to be suffer from clinical depression and even face serious problems, such as unemployment because of the upward trend of increasing working hours.

Firstly, nowadays a concerning number of employees are falling into depression for the heavy workload in their offices. Many companies recently have recently applied such policy in their work schedule which allow the workers to engage in intensive job routins in a regular basis. It leads the workers to a mental war where they find themselves completely lost most of the time. For instance, If we have a look on China’s workforce lifestyle, then we would discover a extreme harsh truth, that is, nearly half of the China’s employees are going through severe depression. Even the suicide rate of employees in China is highest in the world.

Secondly, the establishment of hectic and lengthy working hours in many countries has created a alarming problem around the world which is “the door to unemployment”. When a organization sets up a work tool for extra hours, then they usually are seen not to hire the number of employees that are actually needed for the optimam outcome. They complete their orgaizational tasks by their limited workforce, thus it leads to incridible unemployment. For instance, although garment factories are the backbone of Bangladesh’s economy, the authority doesn’t employ enough workers despite the large number of vacancies. So, thats how they contribute in the employment scenario in a negative way.

In conclusion, it can be said that countries are being successful in terms of increasing working hours, there are also some negative scenarios caused by this.