Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that numerous regions with longer average working hours tend to achieve greater economic prosperity, although this may overcome in various social issues. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because I believe this will lead to higher economic productivity and increased national income.

The primary reason is that extended working hours contribute significantly to economic growth. This is to say that when employees spend more time at work companies can produce a larger quantity of goods and services, which boost overall productivity. Furthermore, businesses become more productive, while they generate greater profits and contribute more taxes to the government. As a consequence, the national economy expands and living standards may improve in several aspects. For instance, countries such as Europe enrich rapid economic development during periods when employees regularly worked long hours, which helped these nations economic sectors and become influence global powers.

Another imminent reason is that working long hours can increase national income and business competitiveness. This is because workers who dedicate more time to their jobs also help organizations meet higher production targets and this productivity compete effectively in international markets in several companies. In addition, increased economic activity attracts investor and creates employment opportunities for citizens. As a result, government try to boost some revenue and more funds become available for public services and nations development. For example, several economies have improve their economic perspective because their labor force works longer hours rather than those in many developed countries. Thus, I completely agree that countries with longer average working hours are economically successful, apart from the social tough activities.

To conclude, longer working hours enhance productivity and boost economic growth and also increase national income and international competitiveness. I therefore, agree that countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, although they may experience certain negative social consequences.