Parents should encourage their children to spend more time doing activities than studying. Agree&Disagree

There is a view that children should be encouraged to do more physical activities rather that to study by parents. I partly disagree with this view because I believe that there should be a balance.

Health play a crucial role in peoples’ lives. Without an appropriate health condition, it is impossible to be satisfied from the life. Sports and physical activities are contributors of a healthy lifestyle. They help to build muscles, be physically strong, improve metabolism and immune system, and prevents some illnesses – particularly obesity. Furthermore, it has been observed that youngsters who do sports are less likely to develop bad habits such as smoking, gambling, and being addicted to the Internet. Additionally, such young people have a less tendency to fall into depression as their lifestyle is not sedentary.

However, studying and obtaining a higher education is also of great importance. Success is often judged according to the person’s level of education and the amount of income. If a person has a deep knowledge of a particular subject, he will have more job opportunities. Relatively higher salaries are offered for educated employees as well. For example, cleaners or taxi drivers, who usually are not educated, earn less money that doctors or teachers, who have finished the University. Most people might argue that the situation when there is a gap between incomes of educated and not educated people is not always true. However, being a successful businessperson cannot be guaranteed, while some Universities can even help with employment.

In conclusion, physical activities are beneficial to remain healthy, while studying is important for a future career. Therefore, parents should encourage their children to do both of them.