100. Advances in technology mean that many people today work from home. What has led to this change? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today’s world , working from home has rapidly increased all over the world .While it has several positive impacts ,it also has its negative impacts .In this essay we will discuss both the positive and the negative impacts of working from home.

There are several reasons why this trend has increased. Firstly, it is due to high internet speed and apps such as zoom, google meet where meetings are efficient to carry out.The employees can easily sit on their desk and have meetings with their bosses and other employees.Secondly, this trend increased after the global epidemic .Furthermore it offers flexibility , energy saving in offices, less expenditure on office utilities and bills and a cut down of fuel prices for employees as commute cost reduces . People can be hired from all over the the world and there are several job openings so the employment rate increases.

While this trend has several positive impacts overall but it also has its negative impact . For example, there is less social interaction between colleagues and other workers compared to the office due to which there is lack of communication skills among employees and ability to deal with different kind of people . Moreover , people can have distractions at home and there is no difference between work life and personal life. The employees can become lazy at home and there is less physical activity

In conclusion, working from home trend has increased all over the world .While it has positive impacts all over the world ,it also has negative impact .I believe this has more of a positive impact overall.