100. Advances in technology mean that many people today work from home. What has led to this change? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, people have started choosing to work from home instead of going to an office. There are many reasons for this trend, such as people can have a more flexible schedule and easy access to work documents from anywhere. I think there are a few positive developments, as the company can save on overhead costs, and employees can balance their busy lifestyles.

One main reason is that people can select their own working schedules. They can start early in the morning, and can use their evening time with their family. They also save a lot of travelling time by working from home. For instance, a recent corporate survey found that an employee saves around four hours per week by eliminating their daily commute. Another reason is that due to the latest technologies, employees can easily attend meetings and access files from their comfortable space using a fast internet connection.

In my opinion, this development has a more positive impact on companies as well as employees. If employees start working from home, they will use their own internet and electricity. As a result, companies will save a lot on that. Additionally, people working from home are able to manage their professional and personal lives easily. For instance, recent statistics show that parents working from home can pay more attention to their kids. Although there are some positive developments, individuals may feel isolated and lonely, but this can be overcome by adapting a hybrid working environment.

To conclude, people are selecting work from home more because of advanced technologies to access work documents and meetings from anywhere. However, it requires a strong self-discipline to avoid isolation; a hybrid approach is more beneficial to companies as well as employees.