Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community as well as the government take to meet this demand?

In contemporary era, since having a sedentary lifestyle is a fad among people and the rate of producing food wastes is booming, request for food globally rising. International organizations must help the government for taking extraordinary measures to tackle this issue by throwing health awareness campaigns, and incentives citizens to recycle what they consume.

The primary reason why calls for food is increasing, might be the sedentary lifestyles of individuals, which makes them prone to obesity. these days, to keep up with capitalism, everyone needs to work for longer shifts, thus they often do not find enough time to obtain healthy eating habits and prefer to eat processed foods. Consequently, they become obese and need to consume more nutrient than a normal and healthy human being. In addition, their desk-bound lifestyles can lead to being too exhausted to take care of food wastes and recycle them.

One of the plausible methods to decline food demands is throwing health awareness campaigns. Both international communities and the government can encourage citizens for losing weight and eat healthy through these campaigns. For instance, they can collaborate to make universal sports competitions for people to make time for regular exercises in their hectic schedules. Another way is to raise public information about recycling, and how it can prevent the risk of starvation in poor countries. This can be done by advertising in social media or even on the billboards in every corner of the urban areas. Also, government can hire specialists in agricultural fields to make public speeches about possible advantages of recycling food wastes.

To conclude, seeking for food is expanding, because more people are becoming prone to obesity due to long working hours and inactive lives, and being reluctant to reuse food products. To solve this problem, international corporations should help governments for throwing health related campaigns and raising public awareness about the merits of recycling.