Describe a problem that a city or town had, and explain one thing that was done to solve it.

How terrible it is when walking on the road which is covered partly by wastes along side PhuQuoc’s beaches. Therefore, some positive changes have appeared when the local organization making the promotion campaign for raising people ‘s awareness.

In the beginning of the 2010s, Phu Quoc island was lesser-known landscape. At this time, there were still having much clean sceneries giving fresh and clear feelings for visitors early knowing the island. However, Phu Quoc island was witnessed a large amount of wastes littered on the road along side the beaches when it became widely famous from the mid-2010s to the end-2010s. The garbages being in the surface of these roads had been cleared but soon turned to be dirty again.

After COVIDS 19 lockdown, The Vietnamese famous island became less dirty than it had used to be. The local organization recognised that the main cause of the remaining nasty things on roads along beaches in the 2010s is from people’s bad awareness. Some local residents and visitors were throwing trash whenever they walked on roads. Day by day, It turned to be contaminated and becoming a challenge. Therefore, some Organizations including volunteery students, tourists,.. made a promotion campaign to change these roads and even people’s mind. They collected the garbages around the beaches, the roads along these beaches. Besides, the local organization propagates the importance of keeping environment safe and clean which is containing keeping the local view always fresh and elegant by putting some sign boards, talking directly to the visitors and denizens. Since then, It has worked. The local roads along Phu Quoc’s beaches has been more beautiful and cleaner.

The landscapes on Phu Quoc island have became better and better due to great activities of the local organization. Conclusion, It has showed how impactful human actions are to things around our life.