Describe a time in the past 2-3 years when you felt that a situation was unfair.How did you deal with this?

My friend is gay. In the past 2-3 years, I have experienced something that made me feel unfair and think about how cruel the world can be. In the summer of 2022, my friend told me that he’s a gay. I reacted quietly and supported him, because I think it’s normal. And still I think It’s normal. We continued chatted and spend time together.

But four months later happened something terrible. My friend was beaten up. I didn’t understood why. Then he told me that this because he’s a gay. I was shocked. I understood that some people can be very cruel to others who are different from them.

This made me understand that we shouldn’t judge people by their orientation, skin color, nationality, looks or religion. Everyone have the right to be who they are. For example, I learned that some people in Europe do not like Muslims. This is also wrong.

In the end, I understood that it is important to accept everyone and to be kind to all people, no matter how different they are. Tolerance and respect for others make us better. This experience taught me be best friend and I hope that in the future, people will be kinder and fairer.